
Idaho State Police 
Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau 
700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 
Meridian, ID 83642 
Phone (208) 884-7060 Fax (208) 
884-7096 Email:abc@isp.idaho.gov

Beer and Wine License Application 
1. Application Type

□ New □ Transfer [□ Applicant □ Location]
□ Change Current Application [□ ‘Doing Business As’DBA Name □ Floor Plan □ Endorsements □

Designees ]
Business Opening/Transfer Date:

2. License Endorsements and Fees: Check all applicable endorsements

□ Beer $50.00
□ Wine by the bottle $100.00
□ Wine by the Glass $100.00
□ Keg Beer to Go $20.00

□ Brewer's Retail $0.00
□ Growlers
□ Restaurant $0.00
□ On-Premises Consumption$0.00

Total Fees: 
3. Applicant Information

A. Applicant Name: _ 
(Individual, Corporation, LLC, Partnership, or other business entity) 

Business Phone No.: 

County: Zip: 

‘Doing Business As’ Name: 
Business Physical Address: 
City:  
Mailing Address:   

(Include City, State, Zip) 

E-Mail Address:Alternative Phone No.: 
Former Business Name (Transfers Only): 

_ 

B. Applicant’s Idaho State Tax Commission Seller’s Permit Number:

C. Applicant’s Financial Information
Business Bank Name and Address (Branch):
Person(s) Authorized to Sign on Account: Title: _ 

4. List all member partners, corporate officers, directors, up to ten primary stockholders,or sole
proprietors of the applicant. Attach a separate sheet of paper following the format below.

SSN: 
Name: 
Title: 
Idaho Resident: (Y/N) 

Address: 
Date of Birth: 

If ‘YES’ length of residency: 

A Sole Proprietor(s): Married: (Y/N) If ‘yes’ provide Spouse’s information by following the 
format below (fingerprints are required) or provide a Separate Property Agreement]

Address: 
SSN: 

Name: 
Title: 
Idaho Resident: (Y/N) 

B. Has the Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever had an alcohol license suspended, denied, or revoked?
□ No □ Yes (If yes, attach explanation)

C. Has the Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever been convicted of any felony, any alcohol-
related misdemeanor, or facing any pending criminal charges? □ No □ Yes (If yes, attach explanation)

Premises File Number: 

License Number:   
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5. Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever held any interest in any other business licensed for the sale
of alcoholic beverages? □ No □ Yes [If yes, attach explanation - Include Premises Number(s)]

6. Does anyone have any financial interest in the Applicant’s business not previously listed on #4,
including silent partners, private financial loans, etc.? □ No □ Yes [If yes, complete explanation below]

Name:  Phone Number: 
(lender/partner name) 

Ownership interest: 
(amount/percentage) 

Address:  

7. List the owner of the building where the premises is located:

(Include a copy of the building lease to the Applicant OR a warranty deed in the Applicant’s name)
8. Premises Diagram/Floor Plan – No architectural blueprints – On paper no larger than 8 ½” x 11”
Attach a sketch showing the entire area proposed to be licensed to sell, serve, dispense, or store alcoholic beverages,
including patios, decks, etc. The diagram must show all entrances, exits, offices, restrooms, kitchen facilities (if
applicable), bar(s), bar backs, tables, refrigeration units, partitions, etc., and where the license will be prominently
displayed.

9. Affirmation: The applicant(s) hereby swears or affirms under oath that the applicant is the bona fide owner of the business
that is applying for this license and will be engaged in the sale or dispensing of liquor by the drink, beer, and/or wine by the bottle,
and/or glass. The applicant(s) hereby affirms that the applicant and/or each person indicated on this application or attachments
thereto is/are eligible and has none of the disqualifications for a license as provided by Title 23, Chapters 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 and 14,
Idaho Code, IDAPA 11.05.01 or any amendments thereto.

An application for and acceptance of a license by the applicant(s) shall constitute consent to, and be authority for, entry by 
the Director or his authorized agents, upon any premises related to the licensee’s business, or wherein are or should be kept, any of 
the licensee’s books, records, ledgers, supplies or other property related to said business, and to make the inventory, check and 
investigations aforesaid with relation to said licensee or any other licensee. The application shall also constitute consent given to the 
Director, his agents, the sheriff of any county, or other law enforcement officer, upon any premises related to the licensee’s business 
or wherein are or should be kept, any of the licensee’s books, records, ledgers, supplies, or other property related to said business, 
and to make the inventory, check, and investigations aforesaid with relation to the said licensee or any other licensee. 
The application shall also constitute consent given to the Director or his authorized agents to view, copy, or investigate any 
documents, including state and federal income and sales tax returns, and any documents associated with the person or business that 
is exercising the privilege of the license, as per Idaho Code sections 23-907, 23-1006 and 23-1314 and IDAPA 11.05.01. 

Applicant(s) hereby acknowledges that falsifying this document or submitting any false documents for record can result in a 
felony conviction under Idaho Code sections 23-905 or 18-3203. Applicant(s) further acknowledges that they and/or each person 
indicated on this application or attachments understand that state law controlling alcohol beverage licensing is found at Title 23, 
Idaho Code (https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/title23/) and the Alcohol Beverage Control administrative rules, IDAPA 
11.05.01 (https://adminrules.idaho.gov/rules/current/11/110501.pdf), and that any violation of these laws or rules can 
result in criminal and/or administrative sanctions, and up to and including license revocation. 

Applicant Notification and Record Challenge: Your fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history records of the FBI. 
You have the opportunity to complete or challenge the accuracy of the information contained in the FBI identification record. The 
procedure for obtaining a change, correction, or updating an FBI identification record is set forth in Title 28, CFR, 16.34. 

10. Signature Certification:
I/we, the applicant(s) of this license, acknowledge and understand Idaho Code Title 23 and IDAPA that regulate licenses provided by 
the Idaho Liquor Act and do hereby agree to operate the licensed premises in conformity with these statutes and regulations. I certify 
under penalty of perjury pursuant to the law of the state of Idaho that the foregoing is true and correct. 

Authorized Agent/Applicant’s Signature Title Date 

Authorized Agent/Applicant’s Printed Name 
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ALCOHOL BEVERAGE CONTROL BUREAU 
700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 Meridian, ID 83642 

Phone: (208) 884-7060 Fax: (208) 884-7096 
E-Mail: abc@isp.idaho.gov

INSTRUCTIONS FOR BEER AND WINE ALCOHOL BEVERAGE LICENSES 
For information regarding ABC licensing, laws, rules, and frequently asked questions visit our website: 

www.isp.idaho.gov/abc. 

All blanks must be completed. Follow all instructions printed on the application. Any incomplete application will be returned to the 
applicant. Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau has 90 days to process and investigate any application received. 

Fees: All fees must accompany the application and supporting documents. Do not mail cash. Additional Credit Card Authorization forms are 
available on our website. Make all checks payable to the State of Idaho. NOTE: If your funds are deposited, they will be deposited in 
accordance with Idaho Code 59-1014. The depositing of your licensing fees does not guarantee the issuance of a license. 

Mailing: Express mail envelopes for return service will be used only when provided by the applicant. The applicant must be listed as both the 
sender and receiver with the postage pre-paid. 

Completing the Application: Forms must be legible (printed or typed). Applications must be signed. 
1. Application Type: Mark the appropriate box indicating the reason for the application (e.g., new applications, transfer, change 

current). For transfers, mark the appropriate box for the type of transfer.
a. For new applications, write the proposed opening date on the “Business Opening/Transfer Date” line. This date is used to 

schedule the premises inspection, which is required to be completed before a license can be issued. If your premises is 
currently under construction, use the date when construction will be 95% complete as the opening date.

b. For transfers, mark the “Transfer” box, the box indicating which type of transfer, and write the anticipated transfer date on 
the “Business Opening/Transfer Date” line.

i. Complete the box in the upper right-hand corner with the requested information from the license being 
transferred.

c. To change a current application, mark the “Change Current Application” box and the box indicating what you are changing.
d. A restaurant is: A full-service restaurant with kitchen facilities, a printed menu, and regularly served meals, prepared on-

site. See I.C. §23-942(c) and IDAPA 11.05.01.010.06 for restaurant qualifications.
2. License Type and Fees: Mark each license type you are applying for.

a. Total Fees for new applications: This is the total of the indicated fees for each endorsement type applied for.
b. Total Fees for transfer applications: $20 for each endorsement type applied for that is currently issued. If you are applying 

for a new endorsement that is not currently issued, add the full amount for that designation to the transfer.
3. Applicant Information: Write in all of the required information as listed. You must write the Idaho Seller’s Permit number issued in 

the applicant’s name by the Idaho State Tax Commission in Section 3B. Federal Employer Identification Numbers (EINs) are NOT 
acceptable.

4. Names of individuals, partners, and officers: All applicants must be listed. If the applicant is a registered partnership, corporation, or 
LLC, list all required information for all partners, officers, top ten stockholders, and LLC members, along with their titles. Attach an 
additional sheet if necessary. Fingerprint cards are required for each officer/partner/member/individual listed in section 4. 
Fingerprints should not have a print date older than 150 days. Background check fees are $33.25 per person. 

o Fingerprint cards and fees ($33.25) for each person listed on the application. See #4 on application.
o Current building lease or proof of ownership (warranty deed) in the name of the applicant. See #7 on application.
o Floor plan of the premises to be licensed. Do not send architectural plans of any size. See #8 on application.
o For restaurant applicants only: Copy of printed menu with individually priced meals.
o Articles of Incorporation/Organization (Incs/LLCs) with a date stamp from the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office.
o Copy of Idaho Seller’s Permit from the Idaho State Tax Commission.
o Partnership Agreement filed with the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office (LPs/LLPs/LLLPs), if applicable.
o Fees - Make checks payable to “State of Idaho".

For Transfer Applications:
o In addition to fingerprint cards, have each person sign a fingerprint statement form. Copies can be found on our website.
o To finalize the transfer, a signed and notarized affidavit must be completed by the current licensee to release the license to the 

new applicant. Copies of the affidavit of release can be found on the ABC website. isp.idaho.gov/abc 

NOTE: YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE TO MAINTAIN COPIES OF DOCUMENTS. CITY AND COUNTY LICENSES ARE ALSO REQUIRED before you can serve 
alcohol— for questions, contact your local County and/or City Clerk. 
To register a business name, contact the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office at www.sos.idaho.gov for forms and information. Please contact the 
Idaho State Tax Commission to obtain the Seller’s Permit before application submission at https://tax.idaho.gov/.                                    6/2024
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Master Card

________________________________________________________

Alcohol Beverage Control

Expiration Date:

ABC Premises Number (If Issued):

Purpose for Payment:

Name as it appears on card:

Amount: $

Zip Code (required):

________________________________________________________

Phone number is required in case we need clarification or have questions regarding payment.

Credit Card Type:

If paying by credit or debit card, please complete the following:

Required before mailing or faxing

CVV:

AmEx

________________________________________________________

CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM

Phone: (208) 884-7060 
Fax: (208) 884-7096

Email: abc@isp.idaho.gov
700 S. Stratford Dr., Ste. 115 

Meridian, ID 83642

Visa

***Please note: There is an additional processing fee of 2.5% of the total transaction for all payments made by credit or debit
card. Depositing of fees does not guarantee the issuance of a license or permit. Returned payments will result in an incomplete
license/permit application.***

Phone Number:

Credit Card Number:

Idaho State Police

Signautre of Payer:

Name of Applicant/Business Name:

Discover

________________________________________________________

/

________________________________________________________

Email:

________________________________________________________

Doing Business As (DBA) Name:

________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________
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