
 
 
 
 
 

 

Premises File Number: _______________

License Number: ___________________ 

Opening Date: _____________________ 

See Instruction Sheet 

Idaho State Police 
Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau 
700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 
Meridian, ID 83642 
Phone (208) 884-7060  Fax (208) 884-7096 
www.isp.idaho.gov/abc 

Beer and Wine License Application 
1. Application Type  

□ New  □ Transfer [□ Applicant   □  Location] 

□ Change Current Application [□ ‘Doing Business As’ Name (See #3)   □ Floor Plan  □ License Types (See #2)]                    
 

2. License Type and Fees See Instruction Sheet for Fees                                                       
□    Beer $50.00 
□    Wine by the bottle $100.00 
□    Wine by the Glass $100.00 
□    Keg Beer to Go $20.00 

□   Growlers $0.00 
□   On-Premises Consumption $0.00 
□   Restaurant $0.00             

               Total Fees: _______________ 

3. Applicant Information 
A. Applicant Name: ________________________________________________________________________________ 
 (Individual, Corporation, LLC, Partnership or other business entity) 

‘Doing Business As’ Name: ___________________________________  Business Phone No.: ______________________ 
Business Physical Address: ____________________________________________________________________________  
City: _______________________________ County: ____________________________  Zip: ______________________ 
Mailing Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 (Include City, State, Zip) 

Alternative Phone No.: ______________________________  E-Mail Address: __________________________________ 
Former Business Name (Transfers Only): ________________________________________________________________ 
 

B. Applicant’s Idaho State Tax Commission Seller’s Permit Number: _____________________________________ 
 

C. Applicant’s Financial Information 
Business Bank Name and Address (Branch): ______________________________________________________________ 
Persons Authorized to Sign on Account: ___________________________________ Title:  _______________________ 
 

4. List sole proprietor(s) or all partners, corporate officers, directors, ten primary stockholders, 
LLC/LLP members/partners of the applicant. Attach a separate sheet of paper following the format below. 

Name: ______________________________________  Address: __________________________________________ 
Title: _____________________  SSN: ______________________________  Date of Birth: ____________________ 
Idaho Resident: (Y/N) _________________________  If ‘YES’ length of residency: __________________________ 
 

A.  Sole Proprietor(s): Married: (Y/N) ____ [If ‘yes’ provide Spouse’s information by following the format below 
(fingerprints are required) or provide a Separate Property Agreement] 

Name: ________________________________________  Address: ________________________________________ 
Title: ________________________  SSN: _______________________  Date of Birth: ________________________ 
Idaho Resident: (Y/N) _____________________  If ‘YES’ length of residency: ____________________________ 
 

B.  Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever had an alcohol license suspended, denied or revoked? 
□  No   □ Yes (If yes, attach explanation) 
 
C. Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever been convicted of any felony, any alcohol-related misdemeanor 
or facing any pending criminal charges?  
□  No   □ Yes (If yes, attach explanation) 
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5.   Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever held any interest in any other business licensed for the 
sale of alcoholic beverages? □  No   □  Yes [If yes, attach explanation - Include Premises Number]    

 

6.   Does anyone have any financial interest in the Applicant’s business not previously listed on #4, 
including silent partners, private financial loans, etc.? □  No   □  Yes [If yes, attach explanation] 
 

 
7.   List the owner of the building where the premises is located: ______________________________________ 
(Include a copy of the building lease to the Applicant OR a warranty deed in the Applicant’s name) 
 

8.   Premises Diagram/Floor Plan – No architectural blue prints – On paper no larger than 8 ½ “ x 11”  
Attach a sketch showing the entire area proposed to be licensed to sell, serve, dispense or store alcoholic beverages, 
including patios, decks, etc. Diagram must show all entrances, exits, offices, restrooms, kitchen facilities (if 
applicable), bar(s), bar backs, liquor cabinets, tables, refrigeration units, partitions, etc. and where license will be 
prominently displayed.  

 

9. Affirmation:  The applicant(s) hereby swears or affirms under oath that the applicant is the bona fide owner of the business 
which is applying for this license and will be engaged in the sale or dispensing of liquor by the drink, beer and/or wine by the 
bottle and/or glass. The applicant(s) hereby affirms that the applicant and/or each person indicated on this application or 
attachments thereto is/or eligible and has none of the disqualifications for a license as provided by Title 23, Chapter 9, 10, 11, 12, 
13  and 14, Idaho Code, IDAPA 11.05.01 or any amendments thereto.  

An application for and acceptance of a license by the applicant(s) shall constitute consent to, and be authority for, entry 
by the Director or his authorized agents, upon any premises related to the licensee’s business, or wherein are or should be kept, 
any of the licensee’s books, records, ledgers, supplies or other property related to said business, and to make the inventory, check 
and investigations aforesaid with relation to said licensee or any other licensee. The application shall also constitute consent given 
to the Director, his agents, the sheriff of any county or other law enforcement officer, upon any premises related to the licensee’s 
business or wherein are or should be kept, any of the licensee’s books, records, ledgers, supplies or other property related to said 
business, and to make the inventory, check and investigations aforesaid with relation to the said licensee or any other licensee. 
The application shall also constitute consent given to the Director or his authorized agents to view, copy or investigate any 
documents, including state and federal income and sales tax returns and any documents, associated with the person or business 
that are exercising the privilege of the license, as per Idaho Code sections 23-907, 23-1006 and 23-1314 and IDAPA 11.05.01. 

Applicant(s) hereby acknowledges that falsifying this document or submitting any false documents for record can result in 
a felony conviction under Idaho Code sections 23-905 or 18-3203. Applicant(s) further acknowledges that they and/or each person 
indicated on this application or attachments understand that state law controlling alcohol beverage licensing is found at Title 23, 
Idaho Code (http://legislature.idaho.gov/idstat/Title23/T23.htm) and the Alcohol Beverage Control administrative rules, IDAPA 
11.05.01 (http://adminrules.idaho.gov/rules/current/11/0501.pdf), and that any violation of these laws or rules can result in 
criminal and/or administrative sanctions, and up to and including license revocation.  

Applicant Notification and Record Challenge: Your fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history records of the 
FBI. You have the opportunity to complete or challenge the accuracy of the information contained in the FBI identification record. 
The procedure for obtaining a change, correction, or updating an FBI identification record are set forth in Title 28, CFR, 16.34. 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
**See page 3 for required signature page 
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10.   Signature Attestation: 
I/we, the applicant(s) of this license, have read all of the above and declare under penalty of perjury that the information that I/we 
have provided is true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge. I/we, the applicant(s) of this license, acknowledge and 
understand Idaho Code Title 23 and IDAPA that regulate licenses provided by the Idaho liquor act and do hereby agree to operate 
the licensed premises in conformity with these statutes and regulations. 
 
 
 
 
 

_________________________________________  _____________________  ___________________ 
Authorized Agent/Applicant’s Signature Title Date 
 

 
_________________________________________   
Authorized Agent/Applicant’s Printed Name 
 

 
Subscribed and sworn to before me this ___________ day of ________________________, 20_______. 
 
  
 _____________________________________ 
                                                                             Notary Public’s Signature 
                    (NOTARY SEAL)      Residing At: __________________________ 
 My Commission Expires: _________________ 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
**See page 4 for instructions 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

EH 10.02-02 Beer & Wine Application   Page 3 of 4  Rev. 09/2014 



EH 10.02-02 Beer & Wine Application   Page 4 of 4  Rev. 09/2014 

 
 

ALCOHOL BEVERAGE CONTROL BUREAU 
700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 Meridian, ID 83642 

(208) 884-7060  E-Mail: ABC@isp.idaho.gov 
 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR BEER AND WINE ALCOHOL BEVERAGE LICENSES 
 
For information regarding ABC licensing, laws, rules and frequently asked questions visit our website: www.isp.idaho.gov/abc.   
 
All blanks must be completed – N/A is not acceptable.  Follow all instructions printed on the application.  Any incomplete application will be 
returned to applicant. Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau has 90 days to process and investigate any application received.  
 
Fingerprint cards must be submitted for each sole proprietor, partner, corporation officer (board of directors), and LLC member.  The fee for 
each fingerprint card is $41.50. This must be sent with the application and card(s). (Submit one check for all fingerprints, separate from the 
application fee).   DO NOT FOLD, TEAR OR STAPLE THE CARD(S).  
 
Express mail envelopes for return service will be used only when provided by the applicant. The applicant must be listed as both the sender 
and receiver with the postage pre-paid envelope.  ABC can no longer mail licenses using UPS due to increased charges. 
 
All fees must accompany the application and documents. Do not mail cash. Make all checks payable to “State of Idaho”. 
 
Completing the Application:  Instructions follow the order of the application.  Forms must be legible (printed or typed).  Applications must 
be signed and notarized. 

• For new applications, write the proposed Opening Date in the box in the upper right hand corner of the application. This date is used 
to schedule the building inspection which is required to be completed before a license can be issued. If your premise is currently 
under construction, indicate the opening date when construction 95% complete. 

• For transfer applications, complete the box in the upper right-hand corner with all of the information from the license being 
transferred. 

1. Application Type:  Mark the appropriate box indicating the reason for the application (i.e. new applications). For transfers, mark the 
appropriate box for the type of transfer.  

a. A restaurant is:  A full service restaurant with kitchen facilities, a printed menu and regularly served meals prepared on-
site.  See I.C. §23-942(c) and IDAPA 11.05.01.010.06 for restaurant qualifications. 

2. License Type and Fees:  Mark the license types that are being applied for.  
a. Total Fees for new applications:  Add the indicated fee for each license type applied for. 
b. Total Fees for transfer applications:  $20 for each license type applied for that is currently issued.   If you are applying for 

a new license type that is not currently issued, add the total fee as indicated to the transfer amount (i.e. adding wine by 
bottle to an existing beer only license totals $120). 

3. Applicant Information:  Write in all of the required information as listed. You must write the Idaho Seller’s Permit number issued in 
the applicant’s name by the Idaho State Tax Commission on 3B.  Idaho Tax numbers or Federal EIN numbers are NOT acceptable. 

4. List of Applicants/Agents:  Complete all three sections. Attach a separate sheet of paper for additional people if necessary.  
5-8.   Complete all questions with the appropriate response and information.  

 
Submit the entire completed application with all documents required.  Use this checklist as a guide: 

□ Fingerprint cards and fees ($41.50) for each person listed on the application. See #4 on application. 
□ Current building lease or proof of ownership (warranty deed) in the name of the applicant. See #7 on application. 
□ Floor plan of the premise to be licensed. Do not send architectural plans or any plans on paper larger than 8 ½” x 11”. See #8 on 

application. 
□ Copy of printed menu with individually priced meals (for all restaurant applicants). 
□ Articles of Incorporation/Organization (Corporations/LLC’s) from Idaho Secretary of State’s Office. 
□ Copy of Idaho Seller’s Permit from the Idaho State Tax Commission. 
□ Partnership Agreement (copy) which has been filed with the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office (LP’s/LLP’s/LLLP’s). 
□ Fees - Make checks payable to “State of Idaho”. 

 
NOTE:  YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE TO MAINTAIN DOCUMENT COPIES.  FAXED COPIES OF APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE 
ACCEPTED. CITY AND COUNTY LICENSES MAY ALSO BE REQUIRED, contact your local County and/or City Clerk.         
 
To register a business name contact the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office at www.sos.idaho.gov for forms and information. 

http://www.isp.idaho.gov/abc
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/

