

1

Idaho State Police Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau 700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 Meridian, ID 83642 Phone (208) 884-7060 Fax (208) 884-7096 Email: abc@isp.idaho.gov

| Pren | mises File Number: | |
|-------|--------------------|--|
| Lice | ense Number: | |
| See I | Instruction Sheet | |

Beer and Wine License Application

| | Application Type □ New □ Transfer [□ Applicant □ Location] |
|----|---|
| | |
| | □ Change Current Application [□ 'Doing Business As' Name (See #3) □ Floor Plan □ License Types (See #2)] |
| | Business Opening/Transfer Date: |
| 2. | License Type and Fees See Instruction Sheet for Fees |
| | □ Beer \$50.00 □ Growlers \$0.00 |
| | □ Wine by the bottle \$100.00 □ On-Premises Consumption \$0.00 |
| | □ Wine by the Glass \$100.00 □ Restaurant \$0.00 |
| | □ Keg Beer to Go \$20.00 |
| | Total Fees: |
| 3. | Applicant Information |
| | A. Applicant Name: |
| | (Individual, Corporation, LLC, Partnership or other business entity) 'Doing Business As' Name:Business Phone No.: |
| | Business Physical Address: |
| | City:Zip: |
| | Mailing Address: |
| | (Include City, State, Zip) |
| | Alternative Phone No.:E-Mail Address:E-mail Address: |
| | |
| | B. Applicant's Idaho State Tax Commission Seller's Permit Number: |
| | C. Applicant's Financial Information |
| | Business Bank Name and Address (Branch): |
| | Person(s) Authorized to Sign on Account:Title: |
| 4. | List sole proprietor(s) or all partners, corporate officers, directors, ten primary stockholders, |
| | LLC/LLP members/partners of the applicant. Attach a separate sheet of paper following the format below. |
| | Name:Address: |
| | Title: Date of Birth: |
| | Title:SSN:Date of Birth:If 'YES' length of residency: |
| | A. Sole Proprietor(s): Married: (Y/N)[If 'yes' provide Spouse's information by following the format below |
| | (fingerprints are required) or provide a Separate Property Agreement] |
| | |
| | Title: SSN: Date of Birth: |
| | Name: |
| | |
| | B. Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever had an alcohol license suspended, denied or revoked? |
| | □ No □ Yes (If yes, attach explanation) |
| | |
| | C. Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever been convicted of any felony, any alcohol-related misdemeanor are facing any pending criminal charges? |
| | or facing any pending criminal charges? |
| | □ No □ Yes (If yes, attach explanation) |

| 5. Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 sale of alcoholic beverages? ☐ No ☐ Yes [I | _ | nterest in any other business licensed for the ination - Include Premises Number(s)] |
|--|---|---|
| | | cant's business not previously listed on #4, No □ Yes [If yes, complete explanation below] |
| Name: | | Phone Number: |
| (lender/partner name) | | |
| Address: | | Ownership interest: |
| | | (amount/percentage) |
| 7. List the owner of the building where (Include a copy of the building lease to the Ap | • | · |
| including patios, decks, etc. Diagram must sho applicable), bar(s), bar backs, liquor cabinets, prominently displayed. | used to be licensed ow all entrances, e , tables, refrigerat | to sell, serve, dispense, or store alcoholic beverages, xits, offices, restrooms, kitchen facilities (if ion units, partitions, etc. and where license will be |
| which is applying for this license and will be engage bottle and/or glass. The applicant(s) hereby affirm attachments thereto is/are eligible and has none of 12, 13 and 14, Idaho Code, IDAPA 11.05.01 or any an application for and acceptance of a lice by the Director or his authorized agents, upon any any of the licensee's books, records, ledgers, supplying and investigations aforesaid with relation to said like to the Director, his agents, the sheriff of any coun business or wherein are or should be kept, any of the business, and to make the inventory, check and involved the application shall also constitute consent given documents, including state and federal income and that are exercising the privilege of the license, as a Applicant(s) hereby acknowledges that fall a felony conviction under Idaho Code sections 23-90 indicated on this application or attachments under Idaho Code (https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutes/IDAPA 11.05.01 (https://adminrules.idaho.gov/rules/curreresult in criminal and/or administrative sanctions, Applicant Notification and Record Challe FBI. You have the opportunity to complete or challe The procedure for obtaining a change, correction, in the procedure for obtaining a change, correction, in the law the Idaho liquor act and do hereby agree to operate certify under penalty of perjury pursuant to the law | need in the sale or distins that the applicant of the disqualification of the disqualification of the disqualification of the disqualification of the applicant premises related to lies or other properticensee or any other ity or other law enforces of the licensee's books, westigations aforesait to the Director or his sales tax returns a per Idaho Code sect itsifying this document of the sales tax returns a per Idaho Code sect itsifying this document of the state law rules/idstat/title23/ ent/11/110501.pdf) and up to and incluent enge: Your fingerproperties the accuracy of or updating an FBI in and understand Idal enthe licensed premity of the state of Idal | t(s) shall constitute consent to, and be authority for, entry the licensee's business, or wherein are or should be kept, by related to said business, and to make the inventory, check licensee. The application shall also constitute consent giver rement officer, upon any premises related to the licensee's records, ledgers, supplies or other property related to said divith relation to the said licensee or any other licensee, is authorized agents to view, copy or investigate any and any documents, associated with the person or business ions 23-907, 23-1006 and 23-1314 and IDAPA 11.05.01. In or submitting any false documents for record can result in cant(s) further acknowledges that they and/or each person or controlling alcohol beverage licensing is found at Title 23, and the Alcohol Beverage Control administrative rules, and that any violation of these laws or rules can ding license revocation. Into will be used to check the criminal history records of the fifthe information contained in the FBI identification record. Identification record are set forth in Title 28, CFR, 16.34. The Code Title 23 and IDAPA that regulate licenses provided by ses in conformity with these statutes and regulations. I no that the foregoing is true and correct. |
| Authorized Agent/Applicant's Signature | Title | Date |
| Authorized Agent/Applicant's Printed Name | _ | |

700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 Meridian, ID 83642 Phone: (208) 884-7060 Fax: (208) 884-7096

E-Mail: abc@isp.idaho.gov

INSTRUCTIONS FOR BEER AND WINE ALCOHOL BEVERAGE LICENSES

For information regarding ABC licensing, laws, rules and frequently asked questions visit our website: www.isp.idaho.gov/abc.

<u>All blanks must be completed</u>. Follow all instructions printed on the application. Any incomplete application will be returned to applicant. Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau has 90 days to process and investigate any application received.

<u>Fees:</u> All fees must accompany the application and supporting documents. Do not mail cash. <u>Credit Card Authorization</u> form is available on our website. Make all checks payable to: **State of Idaho**. **NOTE:** If your funds are deposited, they will be deposited in accordance with *Idaho Code* 59-1014. The depositing of your licensing fees does not guarantee the issuance of a license.

<u>Mailing:</u> Express mail envelopes for return service will be used only when provided by the applicant. The applicant must be listed as <u>both</u> the sender and receiver with the postage pre-paid.

Completing the Application: Forms must be legible (printed or typed). Applications must be signed.

- 1. <u>Application Type:</u> Mark the appropriate box indicating the reason for the application (e.g., new applications, transfer, change current). For transfers, mark the appropriate box for the type of transfer.
 - a. For new applications, write the proposed opening date on the "Business Opening/Transfer Date" line. This date is used to schedule the premises inspection, which is required to be completed before a license can be issued. If your premises is currently under construction, use the date when construction will be 95% complete as the opening date.
 - b. For transfers, mark the "Transfer" box, the box indicating which type of transfer, and write the anticipated transfer date on the "Business Opening/Transfer Date" line.
 - i. Complete the box in the upper right-hand corner with the requested information <u>from the license being transferred</u>.
 - c. To change a current application, mark the "Change Current Application" box and the box indicating what you are changing.
 - d. A restaurant is: A full service restaurant with kitchen facilities, a printed menu, and regularly served meals, prepared on-site. See I.C. §23-942(c) and IDAPA 11.05.01.010.06 for restaurant qualifications.
- 2. **License Type and Fees:** Mark each license type you are applying for.
 - a. Total Fees for new applications: This is the total of the indicated fees for each license type applied for.
 - b. Total Fees for <u>transfer</u> applications: \$20 for each license type applied for that is currently issued. If you are applying for a new license type that is not currently issued, add the full amount for that designation to the transfer.
- Applicant Information: Write in all of the required information as listed. You must write the <u>Idaho Seller's Permit</u> number issued in the applicant's name by the Idaho State Tax Commission on 3B. Federal Employer Identification Numbers (EINs) are NOT acceptable.
- 4. <u>Names of individuals, partners, & officers:</u> All applicants must be listed. If the applicant is a registered partnership, corporation, or LLC, <u>list all required information</u> for all partners, officers, top ten stockholders, and LLC members, along with their titles. Attach an additional sheet if necessary. Fingerprint cards are required for each officer/partner/member/individual. Fingerprints cannot have a print date older than 150 days. Fees of \$33.25 for each submitted applicant's fingerprint card (separate from renewalfees).
- 5-8. Complete all items with the appropriate response and any additional information requested.

Submit the entire completed application with all documents required. Use this checklist as a guide:

- ☐ Fingerprint cards and fees (\$33.25) for each person listed on the application. See #4 on application.
- □ Current building lease or proof of ownership (warranty deed) in the name of the applicant. See #7 on application.
- ☐ Floor plan of the premises to be licensed. Do not send architectural plans of any size. See #8 on application.
- □ For restaurant applicants only: Copy of printed menu with individually priced meals.
- Articles of Incorporation/Organization (Inc's/LLC's) with date stamp from Idaho Secretary of State's Office.
- □ Copy of Idaho Seller's Permit from the Idaho State Tax Commission.
- □ Partnership Agreement filed with the Idaho Secretary of State's Office (LP's/LLP's), if applicable.
- ☐ Fees Make checks payable to "State of Idaho".

NOTE: YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE TO MAINTAIN COPIES OF DOCUMENTS. FAXED COPIES OF APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. CITY AND COUNTY LICENSES MAY ALSO BE REQUIRED before you can serve alcohol—contact your local County and/or City Clerk.

To register a business name, contact the Idaho Secretary of State's Office at www.sos.idaho.gov for forms and information.



Idaho State Police



Alcohol Beverage Control

CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM

Please note: There is an additional processing fee of 3% of the total transaction plus \$1.00, for all payments made by credit or debit card. Depositing of fees does not guarantee the issuance of a license or permit. Returned payments will result in an incomplete license/permit application.

If paying by credit or debit card, please complete the following:

| Name of Applicant/Business Name: | | | | | | | | | |
|--|----------------|------|----------------------|---|--|--|--|--|--|
| Doing Business As (DBA) Name: | | | | | | | | | |
| ABC Premises Number | | | | | | | | | |
| Purpose for Payment: | (11 100 00 00) | | | | | | | | |
| Turpose for Tayment. | | | | _ | | | | | |
| Amount: \$ | | | | | | | | | |
| | | | | _ | | | | | |
| Credit Card Type | Visa | | AmEx | | | | | | |
| | MasterC | Card | Discover | | | | | | |
| Credit Card Number: | | | | | | | | | |
| Expiration Date: | / | CVV: | Zip Code (Required): | | | | | | |
| Name as it appears on card: | | | | | | | | | |
| Phone Number:(Phone number is required in case we need clarification or have questions regarding payment.) | | | | | | | | | |
| E-mail: | | | | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | | | |
| Signature of Paye | ee: | | | | | | | | |
| (Required before mailing or faxing) | | | | | | | | | |

Electronic signatures will not be accepted

Phone: (208) 884-7060 Fax: (208) 884-7096 700 S. Stratford Dr., Ste. 115 Meridian, ID 83642