
EH 10.03-01 Beer/Wine Permit 3/2024 

Idaho State Police 
ALCOHOL BEVERAGE CONTROL 

700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 
Meridian, ID 83642 

(208) 884-7060

APPLICATION FOR BEER/WINE PERMIT 

MUST BE RECEIVED BY ABC NO LESS THAN 14 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR EVENT 

Check all that apply:  □ Beer Permit ($20) □ Wine Permit ($20) □ Liquor Permit ($0) 
Applicant Name:  Federal Tax ID # (EIN): 

Mailing Address: 
(Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code) 

Date(s) of event: (Not to Exceed 3 Days) Hours of Event: 
(Start/Finish times - include a.m. or p.m.) 

Location of event: 
(Address) (City) (County) (Zip) 

Name of Event:   

Number of attendees expected to attend your event: 

Is the location of the event inside city limits? Yes No 

Purpose: 

Proceeds will be donated to:   

BEER RECEIVED FROM DONATED (D) OR 
PURCHASED (P) 

WINE RECEIVED FROM DONATED (D) OR 
PURCHASED (P) 

THE FOLLOWING IDAHO RETAIL/WINERY/BREWERY LICENSEE(S) WILL BE ASSISTING WITH THE SERVICE, SALE, OR 
DISTRIBUTION OF ALCOHOLIC PRODUCT DURING THIS EVENT. IF NOT IDENTIFIED BELOW, I UNDERSTAND THAT NO 
ADDITIONAL RETAILER MAY ASSIST WITH THIS EVENT AND ANY PRODUCT PROVIDED BY THEM MUST BE SERVED 
BY A REPRESENTATIVE OF THE NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION. 

RETAILER PREMISES # / LICENSE # PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS 



EH 10.03-01 Beer/Wine Permit 6/2024

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THE APPLICANT LISTED ABOVE IS NOT OTHERWISE LICENSED IN THE STATE 
OF IDAHO TO SELL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND THE PROCEEDS FROM THIS EVENT WILL BE DONATED 
FOR BENEVOLENT, CHARITABLE, OR PUBLIC PURPOSES. I ALSO ACKNOWLEDGE THAT ALL DONATED, 
UNUSED PRODUCT MUST BE RETURNED TO THE DONATING RETAILER/DISTRIBUTOR/WHOLESALER/
INDIVIDUAL FOLLOWING THIS EVENT. 

Title Date 

Phone Number 

Applicant’s Signature  

Applicant’s Printed Name 

Email Address   

23-612. Beer, wine or other alcoholic beverages on public school grounds. Every person who possesses or consumes any beer,
wine or other alcoholic beverage while present at any public school function on the property of a school district is guilty of a
misdemeanor. Persons under twenty-one (21) years of age who are found to be in violation of the provisions of this section
because of their age shall be punished according to section 18-1502, Idaho Code.



***Please note: There is an additional processing fee of 2.5% of the total transaction for all payments made 
by credit or debit card. Depositing of fees does not guarantee the issuance of a license or permit. Returned 
payments will result in an incomplete license/permit application.*** 

Idaho State Police 
Alcohol Beverage Control 

CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM 

If paying by credit or debit card, please complete the following: 

Name of Applicant/Business Name: 

Doing Business As (DBA) Name: 

ABC Premises Number (If Issued): 

Purpose for Payment: 

Amount: $ 

Credit Card Type 

Credit Card Number: 

Expiration Date: 

Visa 

MasterCard 

/ CVV: 

AmEx 

Discover 

Zip Code (Required): 

Name as it appears on card: 

Phone Number: 

E-mail:

Signature of Payee: 

Required before mailing, emailing, or 
faxing 

Phone: (208) 884-7060 Fax: 
(208) 884-7096

abc@isp.idaho.gov
700 S. Stratford Dr., Ste. 115 

Meridian, ID 83642 6/2024 

cbishop
Cross-Out



IDAHO STATE POLICE, ALCOHOL BEVERAGE CONTROL 
700 S. Stratford Dr, Ste 115

Meridian, ID 83642 
208-884-7060

INSTRUCTIONS FOR BEER AND WINE PERMIT APPLICATION 

o Permits are for benevolent, charitable, or public purpose events.
o All applications must be received by the Alcohol Beverage Control Office at least two 

weeks (14 days) prior to the event for processing.
o Permits are issued for one to three (1-3) consecutive days.
o Permits will be mailed to applicants.
o All first time applicants must provide a copy of their non-profit status from the IRS 

with Federal EIN and/or 501(c)(3). 
o Applications will be returned if not completed.

************************************************************************************* 
1. Mark with an “X” for which permit(s) you are applying.
2. Applicant Name: The Non-Profit Organization sponsoring the event. Include Federal EIN. 

EIN must match applicant name.
3. Certified checks, money orders, or organizational checks made out to “State of Idaho” must 

accompany application. Any application received without appropriate monies will be returned. NO 
REFUNDS will be issued.

4. Location of event: Include name of place, street address, city, county, and zip code.
5. Proceeds will be donated to: Detail who will receive the proceeds and the percentage of the 

profits they will receive.
6. All suppliers of beer/wine to be served, sold, or dispensed must be included on the list.
7. All participating Idaho licensees must be identified on application. Wholesalers & distributors are 

not allowed to serve, sell, or dispense any product.
8. Application must be signed.
9. Any application for an organized industry event (i.e.: celebration, gathering, festival, etc.) needs 

to be accompanied by a list of industry participants. All out-of-state breweries must be licensed in 
the state of Idaho by Certificate of Approval under Idaho Code 23-1027. All out-of-state 
breweries and wineries must ship product through an in-state distributor.

10. Please contact the local county and municipality where you will hold your event to find out 
if further permits are required and to ensure you are in compliance with local codes or 
ordinances.

11. The applicant must submit, within 30 days, a report to the Director subsequent to the benevolent, 
charitable, or public purpose event showing the disposition of funds from the event.
See Idaho Code 23-1007(2)(f-g) & 23-1336.

12. Should the Director determine that a benevolent, charitable, and public purpose event permit 
applicant, permittee, or its representative is violating or has in the past violated any law pertaining 
to Idaho Title 23, IDAPA 11.05.01, or rules and regulations promulgated by the Director or the 
State Tax Commission, the Director may revoke a current permit or refuse to grant a future 
permit. When the Director determines to revoke or refuse to renew a permit, the affected 
permittee may petition the Director requesting that a monetary payment be allowed in lieu of the 
permit revocation or refusal.

3/2024



Instructions for End of Event Report for Beer and Wine Permit 
for Benevolent, Charitable, and Public Purpose Events 

1. Permit Number(s): If you conducted a series of events, you may enter all of the
permit numbers for the event series here. Make sure to submit the report no later
than 30 days after the end of the first event in the series. *Note: This does not refer
to conducting multiple unrelated events. This refers specifically to a series of the same
event, such as a summer concert series, Alive After Five, running the same play over
multiple weekends, etc.

2. Event Date(s): Please enter the corresponding start AND end dates for each Permit
Number you listed in #1. Note: Only enter end dates if the event lasted multiple
consecutive days, such as a county or state fair, Arts in the Park, sports tournament,
etc.

3. Organization: Please enter your complete organization name.

4. Event Name: Please enter the complete name of your event.

5. *Person Reporting: Please enter the first and last name of the person reporting.
*See note at bottom of report page regarding the reporting person’s
responsibilities.

6. Phone Number: Please enter the phone number with area code of the person
reporting. You may enter multiple phone numbers.

7. E-Mail: Please enter the e-mail address of the person reporting. You may enter
multiple e-mail addresses.

8. Total Funds Collected from Event ($): Please enter the dollar amount for ALL
alcohol AND NON-alcohol income your event generated, such as beer/wine sales,
merchandise sales, admissions, auction/raffle proceeds, etc.

9. **Expenses: Please itemize ALL alcohol AND NON-alcohol expenses, including
facility/equipment rental, entertainment, supplies, advertising, items purchased to be
raffled/sold, etc. **See note at bottom of report page about Expenses and
Distribution of Funds.

10. **Distribution of Funds: Please list all organizations you donated funds to from
your event, with dollar amounts for each. **See note at bottom of report page
about Expenses and Distribution of Funds.



Idaho State Police Alcohol Beverage Control 
700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste. 115 | Meridian, ID 83642 | (208) 884-7060 

03/2024 

End of Event Report for Beer and Wine Permit for Benevolent, 
Charitable, and Public Purpose Events 

1. Permit Number: 2. Event Date(s):

3. Organization:

4. Event Name:

5. *Person Reporting:

6. Phone Number: 7. E-Mail:

8. Total Funds Collected from Event ($):

9. **Expenses (Itemized breakdown should include all alcohol AND non-alcohol expenses. For example:
Facility/equipment rental, entertainment, supplies, advertising, items purchased to be raffled/sold, etc.):

10. **Distribution of Funds (List the organization(s) that the proceeds from the event were donated to,
including the amounts for each):

You must submit this report to ABC NO LATER THAN 30 days after the end of your event. 
 Failure to do so may result in disqualification from future licensing. This form is also available on 
our website at www.isp.idaho.gov/abc and may be filled out online or e-mailed to our office at 
abc@isp.idaho.gov. 
*The reporting person above certifies that ALL unused donated alcohol product has been
returned to the donating entity/entities.
**All expenses must be accounted for in the Expenses section, and all profits must be accounted
for in the Distribution of Funds section. Attach additional information as necessary.

http://www.isp.idaho.gov/abc
mailto:abc@isp.idaho.gov
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