
Idaho State Police 
Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau 
700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 
Meridian, ID 83642 
Phone (208) 884-7060 Fax (208) 884-7096 
Email: abc@isp.idaho.gov 

Wholesale License Application 
1. Application Type

□ New □ Transfer [□ Applicant □ Location]
□ Change Current Application [□ ‘Doing Business As’ Name (See #3) □ Floor Plan □ License Types (See #2)]

 Business Opening/Transfer Date:

2. License Type and Fees See Instruction Sheet for Fees

□ Brewer $
□ Wholesaler (beer) $300.00
□ Winery $300.00 (Direct Shipper Permit 

Included)

3. Applicant Information

□ Distributor (wine) $300.00
□ Importer $300.00
□ Bonded Warehouse $300.00
□ Dealer $100.00

Total Fees: 

A. Applicant Name:
(Individual, Corporation, LLC, Partnership, or other business entity) 

‘Doing Business As’ Name: Business Phone No.: 
Business Physical Address: 
City:  County: Zip: 
Mailing Address:  

(Include City, State, Zip) 
Alternative Phone No.:  E-Mail Address:
Former Business Name (Transfers Only): 

B. Applicant’s Idaho State Tax Commission Seller’s Permit Number:

C. Applicant’s Federal Tax and Trade Bureau license approval number:

D. Applicant’s Financial Information
Business Bank Name and Address: 
Persons Authorized to Sign on Account: Title: 

4. List all corporate officers, partners, directors, up to ten primary stockholders, or members of
LLC/LLPs, or sole proprietors. (Attach a separate sheet of paper following the format below.)

Name:  Address:  
Title:  SSN:  Date of Birth: 
Idaho Resident: (Y/N) 

A. Sole Proprietor(s): (Y/N) If 'yes' provide Spouse's information by following the format below (fingerprints are
required) or provide a Separate Property Agreement.

Name:  Address:  
Title:  SSN:  Date of Birth: 
Idaho Resident: (Y/N) 

B. Has the Applicant or anyone listed on #4 had an alcohol license suspended, denied, or revoked?
□ No □ Yes (If yes, attach explanation)

C. Has the Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever been found guilty of any felony, any alcohol-related misdemeanor, or
currently facing any pending criminal charges?

□ No □ Yes (If yes, attach explanation) 6/2024 

Premises ID Number: 

License ID Number: 

mailto:abc@isp.idaho.gov


5. Has Applicant or anyone listed on #4 ever held any interest in any other business licensed for the sale of
alcoholic beverages? □ No □ Yes (If yes, attach explanation- Include Premises Number)

6. Does anyone have any financial interest in the Applicant’s business not previously listed on #4,
including silent partners, private financial loans, etc.? □ No □ Yes (Attach Explanation)

7. List the owner of the building where the premises is located:
(Include a copy of the building lease to the Applicant OR a warranty deed in the Applicant’s name) 

8. Premises Diagram/Floor Plan – No architectural drawings of any size – drawings should be 8½“ x 11”.
Attach a sketch showing the entire area proposed to be licensed to sell, serve, or store alcoholic beverages. The diagram
must show all entrances, exits, offices, restrooms, etc., and where the license will be prominently displayed.

9. Affirmation: The applicant(s) hereby swears or affirms under oath that the applicant is the bona fide owner of the business that is
applying for this license and will be engaged in the sale or dispensing of liquor by the drink, beer, and/or wine by the bottle, and/or glass.
The applicant(s) hereby affirms that the applicant and/or each person indicated on this application or attachments thereto is/or eligible and
has none of the disqualifications for a license as provided by Title 23, Chapters 9, 10, 11, 12,13 and 14, Idaho Code, IDAPA 11.05.01 or any
amendments thereto.

An application for and acceptance of a license by the applicant(s) shall constitute consent to, and be authority for, entry by the 
Director or his authorized agents, upon any premises related to the licensee’s business, or wherein are or should be kept, any of the 
licensee’s books, records, ledgers, supplies or other property related to said business, and to make the inventory, check and investigations 
aforesaid with relation to said licensee or any other licensee. The application shall also constitute consent given to the Director, his agents, 
the sheriff of any county, or other law enforcement officer, upon any premises related to the licensee’s business or wherein are or should be 
kept, any of the licensee’s books, records, ledgers, supplies or other property related to said business, and to make the inventory, check and 
investigations aforesaid with relation to the said licensee or any other licensee. 
The application shall also constitute consent given to the Director or his authorized agents to view, copy or investigate any documents, 
including state and federal income and sales tax returns and any documents, associated with the person or business that is exercising the 
privilege of the license, as per Idaho Code sections 23-907, 23-1006 and 23-1314 and IDAPA 11.05.01. 

Applicant(s) hereby acknowledges that falsifying this document or submitting any false documents for record can result in a felony 
conviction under Idaho Code sections 23-905 or 18-3203. Applicant(s) further acknowledges that they and/or each person indicated on this 
application or attachments understand that state law controlling alcohol beverage licensing is found in Title 23, Idaho Code (https:// 
legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/title23/) and the Alcohol Beverage Control administrative rules, IDAPA 11.05.01 (https:// 
adminrules.idaho.gov/rules/current/11/110501.pdf) and that any violation of these laws or rules can result in criminal and/or 
administrative sanctions, and up to and including license revocation. 

Applicant Notification and Record Challenge: Your fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history records of the FBI. You 
have the opportunity to complete or challenge the accuracy of the information contained in the FBI identification record. The procedure for 
obtaining a change, correction, or updating an FBI identification record is set forth in Title 28, CFR, 16.34. 

NOTE: YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE TO MAINTAIN COPIES OF DOCUMENTS. CITY AND COUNTY LICENSES MAY ALSO BE REQUIRED 
before you can serve alcohol—contact your local County and/or City Clerk. For other necessary license information, contact the Alcohol & 
Tobacco Tax & Trade Bureau (800-937-8864- Federal Tax Stamp) and your local County and/or City Clerk. For forms and information about 
registering a business name, contact the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office at www.sos.idaho.gov. 

10. Signature Certification:

I/we, the applicant(s) of this license, acknowledge and understand Idaho Code Title 23 and IDAPA that regulate licenses provided by 
the Idaho Liquor Act and do hereby agree to operate the licensed premises in conformity with these statutes and regulations. I 
certify under penalty of perjury pursuant to the law of the state of Idaho that the foregoing is true and correct. 

Authorized Agent/Applicant’s Signature Title Date 

Authorized Agent/Applicant’s Printed Name 6/2024 

http://legislature.idaho.gov/idstat/Title23/T23.htm
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/


ALCOHOL BEVERAGE CONTROL BUREAU 
700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 Meridian, ID 83642 

Phone: (208) 884-7060 Fax: (208) 884-7096 
E-Mail: abc@isp.idaho.gov 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR WHOLESALE BEVERAGE LICENSE APPLICATION 
For information regarding ABC licensing, laws, rules, and frequently asked questions visit our website: www.isp.idaho.gov/abc 

All blanks must be completed. Follow all instructions printed on the application. Any incomplete application will be returned to the 
applicant. Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau has 90 days to process and investigate any application received. 

Fees: All fees must accompany the application and documents. Do not mail cash. Make all checks payable to “State of Idaho”. 
NOTE: If your funds are deposited, they will be deposited in accordance with Idaho Code 59-1014. The depositing of your licensing fees 
does not guarantee the issuance of a license. A Credit Card Authorization Form is available on our website 

*If you pay by check and it is returned as Non Sufficient Funds, you will be subject to additional fees and criminal prosecution and the
application will be incomplete.*

Mailing: Express mail envelopes for return service will be used only when provided by the applicant. The applicant must be listed as both 
the sender and receiver with the postage pre-paid envelope. 

Completing the Application: Forms must be legible (printed or typed). Illegible applications will be returned. Applications must be signed. 

1. Application Type: Mark the appropriate box indicating the reason for the application (i.e., new applications). For transfers, mark 
the appropriate box for the type of transfer.

a. For new applications, write the proposed Opening Date in the relevant field of the application. This date is used to schedule 
the building inspection, which is required to be completed before a license can be issued. If your premise is 
under construction, indicate the opening date when construction will be 95% complete.

b. For transfer applications, complete the box in the upper left-hand corner with all of the indicated information.
2. License Type and Fees: Mark the license types for which you are applying.

a. Total Fees for new applications: Add the indicated fee for each license type applied for. For Breweries or Brewer’s Pubs, 
complete the attached form entitled “Certificate of Annual Production”, and calculate the fees accordingly.

b. Additionally, for Breweries and Brewer’s Pubs, please complete the attached Supplemental Form.
c. Total Fees for transfer applications: $20 for each license type applied for that is currently issued. Importer licenses are 

non-transferrable, therefore the full $300 license fee is required.
3. Applicant Information: Write in all of the required information as listed. You must write the Idaho Seller’s Permit Number issued in 

the applicant’s name by the Idaho State Tax Commission in Section 3B. Federal Employer Identification Numbers (EINs) are not 
acceptable.

4. Names of individuals, partners, and officers: All applicants must be listed. If the applicant is a registered partnership, corporation, 
or LLC, list all required information for all partners, officers, top ten stockholders, and/or LLC members, along with their titles. 
Attach an additional sheet if necessary. Fingerprint cards are required for each officer/partner/member/individual. Fingerprints 
should not have a print date older than 150 days. Background check Fees are $33.25 per person providing a fingerprint card. 

5-10. Complete all items with the appropriate response and information. 

Submit the entire completed application with all documents required. Use this checklist as a guide: 
□ Fingerprint cards and fees ($33.25) for each person listed on the application. See #4 on application.
□ Current building lease or proof of ownership (warranty deed) in the name of the applicant. See #7 on application.
□ Floor plan of the premises to be licensed. DO NOT SEND ARCHITECTURAL PLANS of any size. See #8 on 

application.
□ Articles of Incorporation/Organization (Corporations/LLCs) stamped by the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office.
□ Partnership Agreement filed with the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office (LPs/LLPs/LLLPs), if applicable.
□ Fees: Make checks payable to “State of Idaho”.
□ Certificate of Annual Beer Production and Supplemental Application for Breweries (Breweries and Brew Pubs)
□ Copy of Idaho Seller’s Permit from the Idaho State Tax Commission (Wineries, Breweries, and Brew Pubs) 
□ Copy of your Federal Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) permit approval.
□ Copy of “City-County Approval of Wholesale Location” form. 

*Note: For beer and wine manufacturers, you must first obtain a health and a TTB (Tax and Trade Bureau) permit before beginning 
the manufacturing process. Check with your local district health department and with the TTB before applying for licensing.

6/2024 

mailto:abc@isp.idaho.gov
http://www.isp.idaho.gov/abc


Alcohol Beverage Control Bureau 
700 S Stratford Dr, Ste 115 

Meridian, ID 83642 
Phone: (208) 884-7060; Fax (208) 884-7096 

Email: abc@isp.idaho.gov 

City/County Approval of Wholesale Location 

The following city OR county (if not within the city limits) entity has approved this location for 
the declared wholesale purpose. 

*Note: ABC Policy does not allow for the licensing of residential dwellings and/or
attached garages for the purpose of beer and wine manufacturing.

No 

City State Zip 

Winery Distributor/Wholesaler 

The aforementioned licensee has been approved to conduct the business as disclosed in the 
application submitted to Alcohol Beverage Control of the Idaho State Police and disclosed in the 
form. 

City/County Development Official Signature Date 

Official’s Title Phone Number Email address 

6/2024 

Licensee:

Location within the city limits?   Yes 

Location:
Street

County

Purpose:  Brewery

mailto:abc@isp.idaho.gov


Idaho State Police 
Alcohol Beverage Control 
700 S. Stratford Dr. Ste 115 

Meridian, ID 83642 
(208) 884-7060

Certificate of Annual Beer Production 

I hereby certify that my brewery annually produces: 

❏under 10,000 gallons $50.00 license fee 

❏10,000 to 100,000 gallons $100.00 license fee 

❏100,000 to 930,000 gallons $200.00 license fee 

❏930,000 gallons or more $500.00 license fee 

Brewery Licensee/Owner 

EH 10.02-04 Cert of Annual Production 

6/2024 



***Please note: There is an additional processing fee of 2.5% of the total transaction for all payments made 
by credit or debit card. Depositing of fees does not guarantee the issuance of a license or permit. Returned 
payments will result in an incomplete license/permit application.*** 

Idaho State Police 
Alcohol Beverage Control 

CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM 

If paying by credit or debit card, please complete the following: 

Name of Applicant/Business Name: 

Doing Business As (DBA) Name: 

ABC Premises Number (If Issued): 

Purpose for Payment: 

Amount: $ 

Credit Card Type 

Credit Card Number: 

Expiration Date: 

Visa 

MasterCard 

/ CVV: 

AmEx 

Discover 

Zip Code (Required): 

Name as it appears on card: 

Phone Number: 

E-mail:

Signature of Payee: 

Required before mailing, emailing, or 
faxing 

Phone: (208) 884-7060 Fax: 
(208) 884-7096

abc@isp.idaho.gov
700 S. Stratford Dr., Ste. 115 

Meridian, ID 83642 6/2024 
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