Other offenses and
penalties associated
with illegal use of
Alcohol or Drugs
REGARDLESS of AGE

DUI with .20 or greater BAC

<> Jail up to 1 year

<> Fines to $2,000

<> Driver’s License Suspended for 1 year
after release from jail

<> Harsher penalties for second offense

Aggravated DUI Conviction

It is a felony to cause serious injury to

another person while driving under the

influence (DUI).

<> Driver’s License Suspention for up to
5 years after release from jail

<> Fines up to $5,000

< Up to 10 years in jail

How can you spot
a DUI driver?

Wide turns

Crossing lines

Weaving or swerving
Stopping without cause
Driving very fast or slow
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Slow response to traffic signals

The more of these signs the driver displays,
the greater the chance that the driver is under
the influence of alcohol and/or other drugs.

What can YOU do?

You can report the DUI driver by calling the
REDDI (Report Every Drunk Driver
Immediately) toll free number,
1-800-233-1212, or cellular *ISP.

What information do
you need to report?

Location

Direction of travel

Vehicle description (color, make, model)
License plate number

Number of people in vehicle
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Time observed

This brochure was produced by the Office of
Highway Safety, Idaho Transportation Department.
For information call (208) 334-8100 or write
PO Box 7129, Boise, Idaho 83707-1129.

Are You
Under 21?

ENTER

 ——

To find out
how to KEEP
YOUR License



Don’t let this Choose NOT

Law enforcement officers will take your driver’s
ha ppen to You to u se AI co h °I license @M THE SPOT if you are arrested for
DUIL On a first offense, you will lose your

license for 90 days if you fail evidentiary testing

D or 1 year with no driving privileges and a $250
o r r u ss civil penalty if you refuse to take a test. This is
in addition to the criminal suspension and other
penalties imposed by the court for a DUI offense.

Minor in Possession of Alcohol or Drugs

Misdemeanor conviction - Penalties include: If you are UNDER 21 and found
SExm <> Fines, maximum $1,000 for first offense SUiIty of the CRIMINAL charse

e Shibeg HEIGHT: 60 <> Driver’s license suspended up to 1 year

E”gﬁ“%iﬁs 4 Possible jail time of Driving Under th? Influence
(DUI), YOU are subject to the
72107 Use of an Altered or False ID following penalties:
07/12/86 Misdemeanor conviction - Penalties include:
= oL 4 Fines The FIRST DUI
0712107 < Driver’s License Suspended <> Driver’s License Suspended for 1 year

UNDER 21 < Fines up to $1,000

<> Undergo Alcohol Evaluation at your cost

Like it or not, if you are under 21 No matter how you look at it, .
1ty ’ , , The SECOND DUI (Within 5 Years)
the law is very clear regarding the use lllegal use of alcohol & dl‘llgS 18 < Driver’s License Suspended up to 2 years
. <> Fines - up to $2,000
of alcohol and/or df‘lgs in Idaho. NOT wo RTH ITI <> Undergo Alcohol Evaluation at your cost
n < Jail - 5 to 30 day
Whether you are driving or not’ <> Ignltlon interlock installation
. f : The THIRD DUI (Within 5 Years)
possession or use o X U~k <> Drivers License Suspended for a
mandatory 1 year or until the age
alcohol and/or drugs ; 21‘1 e I the ag
o —whichever is greater.
- - t th I To see how IMPAIRMENT affects < Fines - up to $2,000
s asalns e aw. YOUR DRIVING log onto www.xtrk.com. <> Undergo Alcohol Evaluation at your cost

<> Jail - 10 days to 6 months
Click on "Got Driving Game.” < Ignition interlock installation



