BRAND INSPECTOR Me 208-88	STATE BRAND INSPECTOR P.O. Box 1177 ridian, Idaho 83680-1177 84-7070 • 1-800-772-8442 SFER OF BRAND	IDAHO sheater
PROTECTING IDAHO'S LIVESTOCK		
	FEE \$75.00	Date
I, we hereby authorize the State Brand Inspector to		(Indicate by checking box.)
of Livestock Brand No.	, described as follows:	
Location on: CattleHorses	Sheep	
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Signature, Owner(s) of Brand
Give Exact Drawing of Brand	Signature(s) must be notarized	
County ofss		
On this day of		ptary Public in and for said State
personally appeared	20	
known to me to be the person(s) whose name(s		ument, and acknowledged that
	· · ·	Signature of Notary Public
		Commission Expiration Date
BRAND TO BE RECORDED AS FOLLOWS (Please Print)	: (All names must be listed)	
Corporation Name (if applicable)		
Brand Owners		
dba (if applicable)		
Mailing Address		
City, State, Zip		
Sign Name		
This brand will be used on llivestock in		County(ies).
You must indicate if there are cattle branded with this brand Yes No		

INSTRUCTIONS FOR TRANSFERRING A BRAND

The law of the State of Idaho classifies a livestock brand as "Personal Property". Therefore, in order to transfer ownership of a livestock brand, or in any way divide ownership of such brand, it is necessary to complete the Brand Transfer Form and submit the proper fee of \$75.00. The following requirements must be complied with before the brand is transferred:

a. The person or persons whose name(s) is to be taken off the brand registration must sign the form releasing their claim to the brand. These signature(s) must be notarized.

b. If an additional name(s) is to be included as part owner, all current owners whose names appear on the registered brand must sign the transfer form authorizing the new name(s) as part owner. All signatures must be notarized.

c. If the owner or part owner of a registered brand is deceased, the Personal Representative/Trustee or the spouse of the deceased person must sign the form releasing the claim of the deceased person. Whenever a Personal Representative/Trustee signs a transfer document, a copy of the will or a copy of the court documentation showing his appointment as Personal Representative/Trustee for the deceased must be enclosed. A copy of the death certificate may be accepted if the spouse is signing for the deceased. The signature(s) of any Personal Representative(s)/Trustee or the spouse must be notarized.

d. In case of a divorce, the person whose name is to be removed from the registered brand must sign the form and have their signature notarized.

e. When a transfer of a registered brand is requested, where the current owner has livestock that carries the brand to be transferred, there must be a brand inspection made before any transfer of brand will be completed.

Livestock showing a registered brand on any animal denotes ownership of that animal by the registered brand owner. Any registered brand transfer with livestock carrying that brand, is considered a transfer ownership under 25-1120 Idaho Code.