Providing a safe environment for the motoring public since 1929.
Our personnel are responsible for enforcing traffic laws, investigating traffic collisions, assisting motorists and conducting criminal interdiction on the state’s interstate highways, state highways and secondary highways. The patrol force also provides local police agencies and sheriff’s offices with assistance in performing other law enforcement duties as required.

Patrol Districts

Region 6 Region 6 Region 5 Region 4 Region 3 Region 2 Region 1 District all

District 1
Services in Kootenai, Benewah, Bonner, Boundary and Shoshone Counties.

District 2
Services in Latah, Lewis, Nez Perce, Clearwater, Adams and Idaho Counties.

District 3
Services in Ada, Adams, Boise, Canyon, Elmore, Gem, Owyhee, Payette, Valley and Washington Counties.

District 4
Services in Camas, Blaine, Lincoln, Gooding, Cassia, Minidoka, Jerome and Twin Falls Counties.

District 5
Services in Bear Lake, Caribou, Franklin, Oneida, Bingham, Power and Bannock Counties.

District 6
Services in Butte, Custer, Lemhi, Clark, Fremont, Madison, Teton, Jefferson, and Bonneville Counties.

ver: 1.0.0 | last updated: